KeyVisual

Intelligent solutions for the smart city of Zurich

Zurich, main station

03.09.2019, 08:00 - 19.00

Add to your calendar

Expo

Smart City

ewz

Come to the joint ewz, VBZ (Zurich Public Transport), OIZ (Zurich IT and Organisation Division) and Zurich Urban Development stand to discover how innovative projects are making life easier in the smart city of Zurich.

Smart VBZ transport stops combine environmental, cost-saving and safety measures: intelligent LED lighting from ewz dims the lights at unoccupied stops. If a person approaches, the lighting brightens again. Smart displays based on e-paper provide passengers with up-to-date information; in future, they will also show how full each VBZ tram or bus is in real time. Another innovation is the digital Zurich city maps, which display weather forecasts and a wide range of points of interest in addition to offering directions. Ultra-fast fibre optic cables from ewz serve as the information superhighway for a range of such intelligent applications.

With the help of Zurich’s ‘digital twin’, prospective buildings can be better depicted – directly on location in the urban context. These digital applications also make it easier to carry out construction work.

Join us to discover intelligent solutions for a smart Zurich.

KeyVisual

Intelligente Lösungen für die Smart City Zürich

Zürich, Hauptbahnhof

03.09.2019, 08:00 - 19.00

Im Kalender speichern

Expo

Smart City

ewz

Erleben Sie am gemeinsamen Stand von ewz, VBZ, OIZ (Organisation und Informatik Zürich) sowie der Stadtentwicklung Zürich, wie mit innovativen Projekten der Alltag in der Smart City Zürich erleichtert wird.

Smarte VBZ-Haltestellen kombinieren Ökologie, Ökonomie und Sicherheit: Dank intelligenter LED-Beleuchtung von ewz dimmt das Licht an einer unbesetzten VBZ-Haltestelle herunter, nähert sich eine Person, wird die Haltestelle wieder voll beleuchtet. Smarte Haltestellen-Anzeigen auf Basis von e-Paper vermitteln den Fahrgästen aktuelle Daten und in Zukunft auch in Echtzeit die Belegung der VBZ-Trams und -Busse. Eine weitere Innovation sind digitale Stadtpläne der Stadt Zürich, die neben Wegbeschreibungen auch Wetterprognosen sowie eine grosse Auswahl Points of Interest anbieten. Für eine Vielzahl dieser intelligenten Anwendungen ist das ultraschnelle Glasfaserkabel von ewz die Datenautobahn.

Mithilfe des "Digitalen Zwillings" von Zürich können zukünftige Objekte direkt vor Ort in einem städtischen Kontext besser dargestellt werden. Ebenfalls erleichtert diese digitale Anwendung die Durchführung von Bauarbeiten.

Entdecken Sie mit uns schlaue Lösungen für ein smartes Zürich.