Partners

All events organized by Lugano Living Lab - City of Lugano

Website

Lugano Living Lab is the urban laboratory promoted by the City of Lugano, USI - Università della Svizzera italiana, together with FUS - Franklin University Switzerland, SUPSI - University of Applied Sciences and Arts of Southern Switzerland, and important economic operators. Its aim is to create, in collaboration between the public and private sectors, a platform dedicated to innovation, with the objective of promoting urban and regional development.

Lugano Living Lab is conceived as an urban laboratory for the promotion of innovation that systematically tests and implements new technologies in real-life conditions. Its ultimate goal is to improve the city's quality of life and competitiveness.

Its initiatives are focused on issues related to living, residing and working in cities, such as mobility, education, economic development, energy saving and tourism. These themes are addressed with the involvement of the city's residents, economic operators, academic community, research institutes and technology companies.

Online

Lugano Living Lab ist ein von der Stadt Lugano, der USI-Universität der Italienischen Schweiz, zusammen mit der SUPSI, Professionelle Universitäre Schule und bedeutenden wirtschaftlichen Akteuren gefördertes Projekt, das eine der Innovation gewidmete Plattform in Zusammenarbeit zwischen Öffentlichkeit und Privaten schaffen soll mit dem Ziel, die urbane und regionale Entwicklung zu fördern.

Lugano Living Lab bietet sich als urbanes Labor zur Förderung der Innovation an, wobei systematisch und unter realen Bedingungen neue Technologien angewendet werden. Der Endzweck ist die Verbesserung der Lebensqualität und der Wettbewerbsfähigkeit der Stadt.

Die Initiativen fokussieren sich auf Themen verbunden mit dem Leben, Wohnen und Arbeiten in der Stadt wie die Mobilität, die Erziehung, die wirtschaftliche Entwicklung, das Energie-Sparen und der Tourismus.  Die Themen werden mit Einbezug der Bevölkerung, der wirtschaftlichen Akteure, der akademischen Welt, den Forschungsinstituten und den technologischen Betrieben behandelt.